Reminder: Splatoon 3's First Splatfest Starts Today

Reminder: Splatoon 3’s First Splatfest Starts Today

Image: Nintendo

Splatoon 3’s Splatfest World Premiere is home to Splatoon 3‘s first Splatfest, and the event kicks off today in all regions! Aptly taking place on World Rock Paper Scissors Day, you’ll be able to try out the new Splatfests, including the brand new Tri-Color Turf War, in online matches throughout the day.

The Splatfest is split into two halves – the first six hours will be dedicated to the Splatfest Battles, where it’s 1-v-1 paint-splattering battles all the way. Then, for the second six hours, you’ll be getting into some 4-v-2-v-2 battles with a messy triple-team battle. To join in the Splatfest, you’ll need to download the Splatfest World Premiere demo and swear allegiance to one of the three teams (let us know what you’re going for in our poll!).

Once you boot up the demo, you might notice that you’re given a code on the screen (or are emailed one). This code gives you a seven-day free Nintendo Switch Online trial (if you’re not already subscribed to the service), so make sure if you redeem it so you can get in on the mess!

As a reminder, here are the times when the Splatfest starts in your region:

  • Europe: August 27th (9am BST / 10am CEST to 9pm BST / 10pm CEST) – first half starts at 9am/10am, the second half starts at 3pm/4pm
  • North America: August 27th (9am PDT / 12pm EDT to 9pm PDT) August 28th (12am EDT) – first half starts at 9am/12pm, the second half starts at 3pm/6pm
  • Japan: August 28th (9am to 9pm JST) – first half starts at 9am, and the second half starts at 3pm

Good luck! And maybe we’ll see you out there.

.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *